Board Membership updates


Board Membership updates

At the 54th Board of Trustees and Governors meeting, held on Thursday 22nd December 2016, Board members elected Mr. Chris Mwambene (CURE) as the new Chairperson of the Board of Governors and Mr. Lyson Kampira (NCST) as the Vice-Chairperson of the Board of Governors.

This follows the resignation by the previous Board Chairperson, Mrs. Etta M’mangisa (UNDP), in 2015. Dr. Eston Sambo (UNIMA) served as an interim Chairperson until the new office bearers were elected in December 2016.

MEET also welcomes Mr. Prince Kapondamgaga, representing the Malawi Confederation of Chambers of Commerce and Industry (MCCCI), to the Board of Governors. Mr. Kapondamgaga replaces Mr. Arnold Shaba. MEET thanks all outgoing Board Members for their years of dedication and congratulates incoming Board members as they take over the reins of steering MEET to great heights.


5 + 15 =